top of page
  • Writer's pictureAlice

Ships and the sea

Updated: Jul 8, 2018

Dougie has arrived! After a nightmare of rescheduled flights due to the volcano eruption, and the confusion over whether to stay at the airport and wait for him to arrive in the morning, or to go back to the accommodation and wait to hear that his flight had landed, he walked through the door and took me completely by surprise. I was do eager to cuddle him that I almost slipped over on the tiled floors as I ran across the room, but as soon as I had my arms around him it was like the whole world had fallen back into place. All of the parts of me that had been missing were suddenly whole again, and I cried with how good it was just to have him here. I really am the luckiest girl alive, to have a boyfriend that has literally crossed oceans to be by my side.


97 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page