top of page
  • Writer's pictureAlice

Rondeslottet

An ache with the fire of a thousand splendid suns has hit me today. I think I have walked farther in this last week than the entire year before it, and my body is making sure I know it.


Nearly two years ago now, some of my dearest friends pushed me to the top of Rondeslottet, the third highest mountain in Norway. It took us 7 hours to reach the summit, and 6 hours back down. It was one of the the most exhausting but rewarding things I have ever done, and I never would have made it without the courage and determination of the Niebhur’s. The day after the mountains, I literally managed to move from the bed to the sofa and back again.

Unfortunately, despite the ache, we don’t have that luxury here as we are moving on to Kyoto next morning. On the plus side, Kyoto is pretty much top of our list for places in Japan, so I hope the next few hours of sleep pass quickly.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Tetris

bottom of page