top of page
  • Writer's pictureAlice

Go out on a high


How many people can say that they have eaten at a fine dining restaurant, in a beautiful rooftop garden at the top of a sky scraper in Tokyo? For our last night here, we decided to go somewhere less run-of-the-mill than our usual dinner choices, and boy was it worth the little extra money it cost! The views from the restaurant were immaculate, giving us an incredible city scape stretching out on all sides, through the big glass windows, and out on the balcony where you could sit in the crisp night air and observe the scenery from a garden lit up with tiny fairy lights. For all my misgivings about Tokyo, and the confirmation I felt at some points that I am definitely not a big city kind of girl, this was an experience that surpassed all of my expectations and finally gave me the sense of tranquility that had been missing from the big bustling streets. Up there, on the top of that tall tower, it was the same sort of feeling one often gets when sitting in a cathedral, with a big open space before you that seems to block off the distractions of the world. Here is where I found my fondest memory of Japan's capital, which finally gave me an experience in Tokyo that I would long to come back to.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Tetris

bottom of page